Introducing Myself to all of You

Hello Everyone,
My name is Keith, and I started playing guitar in 1968. I played to albums with an FG-75 Yamaha guitar for many years. I never owned an electric guitar in those days. I joined the Navy late in life and took a 35-year hiatus from guitar. Since then, I have purchased many guitars and built a small home studio. I also have joined many guitar lesson sites, and I either get bored or lack the motivation to start at the beginning and get rid of some old ingrained bad habits that plague my guitar journey. Coming up on sixty-seven years old, I get most of my satisfaction from my guitars when I insert a wav file of one of my favorite bands’ songs in Studio One and again, as I did in the 60s, try to figure out how to play the song. This feels so good, but I am glad I found Justin’s site! I want to start memorizing all the notes on the fretboard using the established tricks I have learned—couple that with starting Justin’s music theory course and ear training. I also look forward to meeting and interacting with all of you wonderful people in the guitar world.

16 Likes

Welcome abord, Keith!

Nice to read how much joy you feel when spending time playing guitar! Best of luck and loads of fun on your further journey! :slight_smile:

TYSM Lisa_S! Glad to be here to improve!

1 Like

Welcome to the forum Keith

1 Like

TYVM, stitch, great to be here!!!

Hey Keith, welcome to the forum, isn’t music great and making music awesome!

2 Likes

Hello Keith, and a warm welcome to the community :hugs:.
Whatever floats your boat along your guitar journey - just do it and have fun :smiley:.
You’ve found the perfect plays to restart this adventure :blush:.

2 Likes

Yes, it is Tony! TY, I am so glad to be here with all of ya’s!

1 Like

Thank you very much, NicoleKKB! This journey is going to be excellent with everyone!

2 Likes

Welcome, Keith!