It must be love

First upload to the group so not sure if I’m doing it correctly. Self conscious putting myself out there but nothing ventured nothing gained. Regard myself as a beginner but I’m trying.

8 Likes

Hey, that’s good stuff, welcome to the community. Look forward to hearing more from you.

1 Like

Thanks Tony. Appreciate it.

1 Like

I am an absolute beginner myself and have not worked up to the point of feeling ready to share a recording. I do not feel qualified to offer criticism but I applaud you reaching the point of putting yourself out there for others to hear and I enjoyed listening to you recording.

2 Likes

I appreciate the comment Gman. We’re all just trying to improve I am guess. I wish you well on your journey.

That was super stuff Dom! I Really enjoyed that. Look forward to hearing more from you!

1 Like

Thanks a million Eddie. Plodded my way through it.

1 Like

That sounded awesome :clap:
I never heard that song before. I liked it. Your voice reminded me of early Pink Floyd. The Syd Barrett day’s

1 Like

Welcome to the Community Dom. Sorry, I can’t get your file to open.

Jeepers. High praise indeed. Thank you so much.

The song was a hit for Madness in the early 80s after an earlier almost unknown release from Lyn Paul earlier. There’s a lot of big signature sounds from piano and sax that I’m trying to cover acoustically but I liked it anyway. Listening back now I kinda lost the rythmn near the end and the guitar sounds a little out of tune.

1 Like

Sorry about that. I don’t know what I’ve done wrong. I’ve uploaded to YouTube for you.

Hope that works and madness don’t sue me for copyright infringement

1 Like

Welcome to the Community, Dom, and what a fine way to announce your presence.

I loved Madness back in my youth, some great songs and I wondered if it was that song when I saw the title.

It sounds really good played on an acoustic as you did, without the full Madness band. I thought you sounded good on the vocal as well.