Lonely No More - Thomas, Rob a cover

Thx to Justin I can attempt this … 5+ chords to play, but sometimes too many words to sing within the bars. Struggling with timing… Any comments are good! Yes, a fan was blowing for cool at the start and end. Yes, that’s a beer in the foreground - I had to loosen up. At 63, i get to drink a beer once in a while_R. btw, I’m self taught, kind of, because I’ve been also leaning on Justin for years over the internet; Justin deserves; he’s a giving soul.

12 Likes

Sounds really good, Robert. So much variation and dynamics in your playing and a lovely tone on the guitar. A really engaging performance.

2 Likes

Thx DavidP! On a one and first take I feel a lot of pressure. But it seems always more dynamic than if I try a second. Anything you could suggest to help me rember where I am when playing or even keeping time. I saw a vid once were a guy said don’t 1&ae2&ae3&ae4&ae but say “walk a chicken” 4x in a row. What do you think?

Hi Robert,
:sunglasses: :clap: :man_bowing:
What David say`s I echo and echo :sunglasses:
Greetings,Rogier

1 Like

Hi Robert,
That sounded great, really enjoyed listening. Love the strumming dynamics and the your voice charged the song with emotion. I prefer your version to the ‘popier’ original.
Not sure I can help with timing but I didn’t detect any issues. If drank a beer as big as the one that appears in shot I would have trouble remembering the song I was singing never mind where I was in it.
Thanks for sharing.
Best wishes,
Alan

1 Like

Robert! Your voice is overflowing with emotion to the point I felt shivers, I kid you not! And your playing is so flawless. In fact, I would rate your cover as one of the best I have ever heard!

1 Like

That was excellent Robert. Great dynamics in both the guitar play and the vocal. I thought your rhythm and timing was really good. If walking a chicken does it for you then keep those chicks walking!

It’s 1e&a2e&a3e&a4e&a btw. :grinning:

1 Like