Mustang micro by fender

Hi guys!

I am wanting to get this headphone amp here: Mustang™ Micro | Guitar Amplifiers (I hope it is visible outside from Germany).

Does any one have experience with this headphone amp? Do you think it would work with a looper Pedale?
I have zero experience with this stuff …

I would be glad for any piece of advice from you! :slight_smile:

Cheers!

I have the Mustang Micro. It won’t work with a looper since there would be no way to play the loop back from the looper into the micro. there is one input for your guitar signal and you can listen to backing track via bluetooth at the same time. The best use is to play along with a lesson playing on a computer/tablet via bluetooth and using a wired headset to monitor(does not support a bluetooth headset), It is a good headset amp with a dozen amp models. It is portable so iyou can practice anywhere/anytime you want without dsiturbing your family. decent battery life. you can play for several hours before recharging. you can’t use it with a looper.

not sure what you budget is but the best solution for a looper would be an amp with an effects loop with the effects loop you can have one sound for your rythym and a different sound for you lead.

You can use a looper on an amp without an effects loop but the rythym and lead parts will have the same sound. You can find a bunch of info on the net about effect loops.

Hope this helps

Or you can use a looper in front of the amp, but use pedals in front of the looper. This is the more traditional way of using a looper.

The pedals could be individual pedals or a multifx unit.

Cheers,

Keith

1 Like

Yes, you can use the micro with a looper. Connect your guitar to the looper input with a guitar cable. Plug the Fender micro into the looper output. Connect your headphones to the micro.

The things to consider are: