My funny valentine, Jazz Standard

Hi!

I have been a Justin guitar student for two years now. I play guitar for more then ten years in total, but I think I made more progress in the last two years then in all the rest combined. So thanks a lot to Justin ans his team!

I am promising myself since forever to record myself and I finally did it :sweat_smile: I donā€™t have an amp, just a little ā€œheadphone-ampā€ (I donā€™t know the proper name), that I plugged into our little box. So the tone is probably really badā€¦ sorry for that. I recorded the jazz standard my funny valentine, as played by Paul Davis.

Any way, I would really appreciate your feedback and constructive critic. Thanks a lot in advance!

Here is the link: My funny Valentine - YouTube (I hope it works, I out the settings on private for the video)

Regards,
Kevin

10 Likes

I beginner too, but it sounded real good to me.

Some delicious chords there Kevin. Your tone is good.

Like a smooth bit of Jazz, well played, I enjoyed that and some nice chords. :grinning:

What a wonderful first post, Kevin. We donā€™t hear too many jazz standards here, a treat when we do. Your recording is ear and eye candy. The tone sounded good to me, the clean warm sound that I associate with such music. Then I get absorbed by watching both your hands, the chord shapes, the movement, the picking.

I suggest you pop over to #community-hub:introduce-yourself and share a little bit more personal background, guitar history, and goals as a member of the Community. We do like getting to know each other better in our Community.

Look forward to more recordings from you.

Congratulations on your first AVOYP posting Kevin.

That was really great and I loved the tone on the guitar, it went really well with the song and they style you were playing it in.

Iā€™m looking forward to hear more from you.

Hi Kevin,