New Guitars NGA

Hi All,

Got two new guitars to add to my PRS McCarty 594 SE…

The reason for the new guitars, i found the PRS neck a little thick for me as I’m still starting out and i was getting loads of pain in my left wrist :unamused:. I realise my wrist and fingers need to get more flexible as time goes by…

So I tried a Fender and Squier and found the necks thinner and easier to change chords.

So meet my Squier 40th Anniversary and a Fender acoustic :blush:

Oh…and i bought a Boss MK50 11 Ex as it on cyberweek special :see_no_evil:

14 Likes

Hi Rachel,
Happy NG`sD and NAD … :flushed::partying_face: :sunglasses:

I really need to look for another guitar shop, at mine they only deliver 1 guitar to my home at a time :upside_down_face:

Have a lot of fun with it (And keep a close eye on your wrist)

Greetings,Rogier

1 Like

Hi Rachel,

Happy New gear day enjoy looking good :slight_smile:
A

Thank you Roger,

I found buying from online guitar shops easier as you can buy as many as you want LOL…:rofl:

I normally go to my local guitar shop for new strings etc. I used them to try out the Frnder and Squier and then go online of a good price…We have Thomann in Europe which is amazing for good prices and quick delivery…

I think it over did the practicing last week especially on the finger stretching exercises :unamused:

1 Like

Hi @rachelcoles, you should consider supporting your local shop to support them, instead of using them to try guitars and then buy elsewhere.

In my advancing age, I’ve come to believe that supporting local businesses and local people is more important than just getting the rock bottom price.

3 Likes

Very nice. I avoided looking at guitars and amps this weekend, I promised the hubby no more before April.

2 Likes

Happy NGD and amp day. They look lovely. You have to be able to play comfortably, it’s not always about looks. I hope they bring you many years of happiness.

1 Like

Hi @jjw