New to learning - should I use the Phone App, Books or just the Website

I’m new to learning the guitar and I’m wondering if I should buy the books and get the app or are the website lessons enough? Thanks :relaxed:. Currently I’m on the OMC lesson.

1 Like

Start with the site. That gives you a good start. To practice songs, which should be the main and best part of your practice, the app is really usefull.

So basicly you want to try both. You can use the app for free for a period of time I believe.

Have fun with this exciting journey!

2 Likes

Hello Strumhum and welcome to the Community.

Everything you need to learn, absolutely everything, is here for free on the website in the most brilliantly structured courses for beginners and intermediates you will find anywhere online.

Justin makes it all freely available on principle - his mission to teach the world to play, his ethos is pay-it-forward.

He does ask for donations from those that can afford. He does make available for purchase or subscription various premium courses, apps, books plus some merchandise. He has to earn a living.

You can learn all you need by following the free lessons, joining in with Community discussions and activity and using Justin’s 600+ song lessons.

If that suits you, go for it.
If you are able to support or feel inclined to use the available pay-for products then that is good also.
They are ‘optional extras’. Not essential but very useful in their own right.
Many people like the play-along aspect of the App.
Many people like to use physical books to learn and play songs from.
The choice you make will be an individual one ultimately.

Cheers :blush:
| Richard_close2u | JustinGuitar Official Guide & Moderator

2 Likes