Newbie Martin here …

… and ‘here’ for me is Shanghai, China

53 years old, father of 1 and (loving) husband and doing strategy work for an automotive supplier. I used to play acoustic guitar when I was 12-14 years old - so I am a complete newbie … again :wink:

I am into Rock n Roll, hard rock and metal (the classics: AC/DC, Sabbath, Priest, Motörhead, Joan Jett) and want to have a go at this … but first need to learn (a lot).
I just started out and am in grade 1 but really like the app and am finding tons of useful stuff on the homepage. Looking forward to the power chords - hahaha

So that is me … Rock on

Martin

4 Likes

Welcome to the Community, Martin. Follow the path and you will find your way to being able to rock those classics.

If not already doing so, I suggest you also look at the website lessons (wasn’t sure what you meant by ’ finding tons of useful stuff on the homepage’). There is more goodness provided there, over and above the lessons built into the App.

Hi David,

I started with the app, immediately liked the set up and progress. Only found the homepage and the additional content later. So now I am trying to sort out how to work going forward- app and its module or homepage or both (and if both then how). All part of the journey but a bit of guidance would be appreciated

Martin

Hi Martin,
A good foundation is the most important, so start at the beginning of the lessons, lesson by lesson it is self-explanatory I could still remember …and quickly pick up the theory course, you say you want to learn a lot, well you can have fun with that on,
I wish you a lot(ton) of fun :sunglasses:
Greetings,Rogier

Hello Martin. Welcome to the community.