NGD Taylor 12E

Arrives later today–pressie from my wife. :grinning:

As a 65 year old leftie I started learning just over 2 months ago by buying an electric and a cheapish acoustic thinking I would be a rock god on my electric guitar but it transpires that realistic expectations and musical taste are taking me down the acoustic route.
Living absolutely nowhere neare a decent outlet I have had to watch many many youtube videos (and Justins community of course) to base my opinion on and buy online. Here`s hoping.

10 Likes

I got myself the same guitar (the non E version though) in early September last year when I decided to have another go at learning and I’m really happy with my choice. The main reason for me choosing the non E version was I knew even that would just be another distraction to me. I know how my mind works, people will say you don’t have to use it etc, do what is right for you.

Even though I listen to a lot of high-gain rock and metal, and my Taylor sits right next to my electric guitar, It’s my Taylor that I reach for most of the time. I know exactly what you mean about realistic expectations and that’s been why I’ve quit in the past. Have fun with your new guitar

1 Like

hi-didn`t intentionally want the electrics but it was all that was available for a leftie at the price (ÂŁ600)

1 Like

Looks like a beauty @tommion , looking forward to seeing “your” one when it lands with you. Are yo constantly listening out for the delivery van? :wink:
Happy NGD when the doorbell rings!

1 Like

HAHA no im grown up but he is on number 23 and im number 83

1 Like

Congratulations on the new guitar. I’ve played many nice Taylors.

My 17 year old self would be disappointed that I’ve taken the acoustic route. I just love the sound of an acoustic guitar. Plus you can take and play it anywhere.

1 Like

The Grand Concert or Auditorium size guitars are nice. Easier to play than a bigger Dreadnaught size.

I am GASsing for a vintage Fender Japan F-25…just because.