Palm muting (Dakota)

I’ve been working on my palm muting and I thought I’d do a short video to get some critique/feedback from your guys on here.

Thanks in advance. :slight_smile:

12 Likes

The muting sounded good to me, Sarge.
But that looked more like an exercise in pumping rather than muting
I wasn’t expecting a full song either.
Cool :sunglasses:

2 Likes

I’d call it palm muting?

Awesome playing and singing anyway. Sounds great and the technique sounds clean

1 Like

I am no expert and I can’t do it but it sounded good to me.

2 Likes

Sounds alright. Song is also nice :slight_smile:

1 Like

There’s so much about your playing and singing that grabs me Stefan. You’re developing a richness and diversity of expression, both technical and artistic. The underlying creativity that flows from your inherent musicality gives your music life and richness. You’ve given us much more than some snappy palm muting here.

Your vocal - one suggestion - 0.42 “You make me feel like the one” Have you tried speaking the lines where you have a higher pitch to reach? Take on the character of the person and exaggerate it. Forget about pitch, be the character. This is a Chris Liepe technique.

2 Likes

Ah dude, you are a performer. Sounded great. Palm muting great, playing great, singing great. Loved it.

2 Likes

Sounds great Stefan love how quickly you are able to learn a new song, bravo!

1 Like

Well that brightened my Saturday morning. You have got the muting down and the dynamics for the other parts of the song. Nice steady pumping 8s as well, so good job Stefan and good progress. Must be 7-8 years since I last played this and used to love cranking it out on one of the electrics. Good tester song !
:sunglasses:

1 Like

Very nice muting and accenting.