Pinky the lurker has found a new instrument and he is

now a serious drummer.

As of September last year i am a drummer. The day Taylor Hawkins died, i made the decision to try drums and boy did i like it. I still play guitar but most of the time it sits in the stand and collects dust now.

I am on my drum kit like 3 to 5 hours a day now and i can play quite a few songs in time. The songs i know i had to learn from sheet music so when i play them now i just read the music t remind me. This also helps me with future songs as the patterns are easier to see again.

While i want to play guitar it just does not pull at me as much as drumming does. I am hooked on drumming more than guitar. Way more. I am over the weirdness of using 4 limbs independently now and working on consolidating my coordination.

I will remain a lurker and occasional student when it suits me but for now my guitar days are pretty much over as i value my time on the drums more.

This was and still is a wonderful site for those wishing to pursue their goals and wishes on the guitar. I am not dissing this site under any circumstances. I valued the time and effort justin put in to get us ordinary people to play guitar. He was really helpful. But i did find my calling now so that is the way it is.

I will still dream of being able to play like david gilmour, but it is nick mason, among others, that i now look up to now.

Justin and this place will always be in my thoughts every single day. I use justins time trainer metronome on my android phone for pad work :slight_smile: