Practice routine help

I apologize if the info is out there and I didnā€™t find it.

Are there pre built practice routines for the lessons in each module? ( instead of having to build my own). This would be very helpful as I am a total beginner and not sure when I should practice after a particular lesson vs moving on to the next lesson in the module.

Hi Margus @msusi, and welcome to the community!
Justin provides practice routines for all the Grade 1 and Grade 2 modules. The routines become less specific as you advance through the stages - Justin encourages students to identify what they want to learn and develop routines around that. So for example, here is the web page for the Module 1 practice routine. If you click on the Practice tab on that page, you can save the routine to the practice assistant. Hope that helps! Let us know if you have more questions.

While youā€™re here, consider introducing yourself to the community!

1 Like

Hi @msusi

Welcome to the forums!

I see Judi is also in the middle of answering, so you may get some common answers.

In general, you will want to work toward building your own study and practice plan. In the early modules, Justin will show you a technique and you will want to add that technique to a practice plan until you have pretty good control over how to perform that technique. Eventually you will be able to drop it from your practice and replace it with something new.

For instance, if you re at the very start, you have been introduced to the chords E, A, and D. Your practice should be to form those chords and get a clean strum, adjust if it is not clean, then try again. A few minutes (like maybe 3) of this is sufficient before you move to another chord. If you want to get more time, then come back to it and it will tend to work better than several sequential minutes.