Rolling Chords: Greensleeves & Game of Thrones

Hello all - this is my second post on here. I have been playing guitar since 2020 and am loving it :guitar:This is from December, but I really enjoyed Justin’s lesson on Greensleeves with rolling chords! So much so, that I incorporated them into my arrangement of “The Rains of Castamere” from Game of Thrones (will post that one below on the thread). Let me know what you think of both!

14 Likes

“The Rains of Castamere” (yes, I got a major haircut between filming these two videos :sweat_smile:)

15 Likes

Awesome Gina, you sounded great on both. You’re really good at finger style! My favorite was rains of castamere.

1 Like

Very nice Gina, of the two I preferred Rains of Castamere, I think you were more confident with it.
Like the colour of your guitar on Greensleves, very cool colour :grin:
Looking forward to hearing more from you in the future :+1:t3:

1 Like

HI @GinaRose ,
Beautifully played.
I love the way you played this classic, very formal and elegant!
Simply lovely!
Thanks for sharing.
Rene

1 Like

Way to go!!! What a great little piece to practice those barre chord transitions. Rhythym sounded spot on! Fairly good transitions to boot!!! It’s better than mine, but i’m a gettimg there!
Rock on sister!! Cheers!SOCIABLE! And peace out! :sunglasses: :v: :fist_left:

1 Like

Hello Gina, both your recordings sound great! I love the rolling chords too, there’s something special about them! I also love playing Greensleeves but I can’t play it as smooth as you do yet. It’s also so good that you are making your own arrangements! I hope to hear more of you!
Silvia :blush:

1 Like

Greensleeves was the first song I learnt on Piano a hundred years ago now. That was so good!!

2 Likes

That was beautiful and I love your classical style picking, if that’s what it’s called (newbie here :blush:).

1 Like

Both songs were played very well, great chord changes and lovely fingerpicking too.

1 Like