Soliciting Opinions - Small(er) Acoustic

It has recently been brought to my attention that my acoustic guitar is too big for me. I’ve felt that for a while, but figured it was just my bad habits and skills to blame. (I’m a beginner consolidating Grade 2.) So I’m on the hunt for a smaller-bodied acoustic, and would value your opinions!

1. I’ve played and am considering OO, Parlor, or Grand Theater/Grand Concert (Taylor) or other Concert body styles. (I have tried “mini” guitars, and they don’t feel right to me.) I’m leaning toward the OO size. One fear I have of the OO or Parlor is that I’ll be disappointed over time with the lack of bass/low-end. But, if I play the guitar with more facility and comfort, it seems that might be an reasonable tradeoff. Thoughts?

2. I’m used to playing 14-fret guitars, and on most of the Parlors and OOs (and some of the others as well) the neck meets the body at fret 12. This “feels” cramped to me (especially with no cutout), but I’m wondering if I’m making too big a deal about it. I’ve read that smaller-bodied guitars often have 12-fret necks because that coaxes more bass from the decreased body volume - the bridge on Parlors and OOs is located farther from the sound hole, at the widest part of the lower bout. Does anyone have any experience playing a 12-fret guitar? Any issues alternating between a 12- and 14-fret instrument?