Strumming SOS course - what is it? Should I subscribe?

Is this strumming foundations a brand new course??

1 Like

Hi Jason,
Yes,…
Greeetings,Rogier

1 Like

Everything pertaining to rhythm guitar,…from the beginning to a master in guitar rhythm :sunglasses:
I think the few lessons here and there in between (everywhere ) give a nice idea of ​​what you can expect here,… do you have trouble with rhythm guitar and do you really want to get good,… do this course :smiley:
Greetings, Rogier

Edit:My words above were an answer to the question… if there might be a preview of these new lessons,… but the question has been removed by the author,…but it wasn’t a weird question so I’ll leave my answer as it is :blush:

4 Likes

How useful will this course be for beginners. I understand that it has basic things like videos that were posted outside the course, how to hold a pick and such. Is it worth a complete beginner getting this.

1 Like

Rachel @Libitina

In answer to your question, I definitely think it is worth while for a beginner and for those a bit further on the journey like me.

If I may repeat what I said in an earlier post about the course “ I have just started grade 2. Although I can play OF and 3 or 4 other strumming patterns I have not been satisfied with the quality of my strumming. I decided a while ago that I would revisit some of the earlier lessons but then I became aware of this course becoming available so decided to wait.”

I have already scanned most of the lessons and see it is going to be helpful to me. If you find that it is too basic there is a 30 day money back option so no reason not to give it a try.

I am already looking forward to Grades 2 and 3 of the course when they become available.

Michael

2 Likes

@JasonBuk Jason, this is an updated version of Justin’s RUST 1 & 2 (Really Useful Strumming Techniques) DVD series, which was more recently made available as an online course for purchase (one of the few items not available free of charge).