Understanding the Donation System

At JustinGuitar, we believe that good things come to good people. That’s been Justin’s mantra his entire life, and that’s how JustinGuitar took form!

8 Likes

I’ve been donating every month for I think around 4 years now. It’s not a large amount, but it works for me as sometimes months can go by when I don’t do anything on the site. If it was a more traditional subscription model I probably would have thought twice about subscribing given the sporadic nature of my playing, but the donation model works just perfectly and I feel happy to be able to support Justin & his team help to make the lessons available to all.

I’ve also bought a number of jam track albums, the blues course, 4 printed songbooks and two apps.

Keep up the amazing work team!

5 Likes

I agree with Jhob 100%. I started learning just over 4 years ago and it’s all been due to a journey with Justin and his team. I love the way the lessons flow. I don’t do as many lessons now as I used to but I still pay my monthly donation to support this fantastic learning programme. I applaud Justin and his team for what they have achieved with such limited resources. I encourage anybody who reads this to chip in if you can. Even the price of a cup of coffee on regular basis will help. Like Jhob I have also bought quite a few books and “behind the paywall” courses ( the best is the music theory course !!). I’m approaching 70 years of age and never thought I would be able to learn to play the guitar. You know what? I wouldn’t have been able to without Justin and his team. :clap: and it’s actually cost very little other than a small regular donation. So come on everybody…if you can afford to please support this wonderful initiative, you will feel better for it!

2 Likes

Hello Justin and team!

I tried the paid app. I wanted to like it… but I much prefer the larger screen my laptop provides, and didn’t personally see a benefit in the app over the free content on the website.