Uninvitedguests LL

Hi, well I keep getting told to record myself playing so I can see progress so here we go, Ive decided to be a. big brave boy and post something.
Ive just finished Grade 1 module 3 and this is my first attempt at 7 Nation Army on acoustic guitar.
Gonna try it again on Electric.
(apologies for basically showing you uncle fester trying to play guitar when he had hair, lol I do have a face for radio)

19 Likes

Hi Gary, good you started your learning log and right away posted a video to provide an opportunity to receive feedback. For me the riff sounds good. You’re keeping a steady rhythm and the note duration sounds correct to me.

1 Like

Thank you, I’m going to try it on an electric guitar next, see if I can lose the grinding finger on the string or clean it up by not sliding.
Really enjoying the course, and almost perfected the opening chorus of 3 little birds as well :smile:

2 Likes

I do like to record when I’m playing guitar. Even if it’s just for myself, so I can see my mistakes. It’s easy to get into the zone when you’re practicing and not notice some things.

Recording it just makes it easier to go back and see some of issue you may encounter when playing.

3 Likes

Still on module 3,
A-D 53
A-E 48
D-E 42
Am-Em 50
Am-E 35
Em-D 35
Fingers a lot less painful.
Strumming a lot better than I have ever managed before.
Intro Chorus For 3 little birds sounding OK but still need work on verse. (will do a video when Im off the night shifts)
Learned all the notes on the 1st and 6th string. Including sharps and flats. (using the app)

1 Like

Am-Em 73 Flowing the changes :slight_smile:
Am-E 35
Em-D 35 A bit of a struggle today for some reason :frowning:

Really got the arm moving smoothly and even tapping foot on the beat.
3 Little birds, Getting better every time I play. Managed to sing quietly along as well. Played through the whole song 3 times and made a few mistakes but managed to keep strumming instead of stopping.