Wish You Were Here Riff For Beginners

One of the best-known guitar riffs of all time and SO MUCH FUN to play! :)

View the full lesson at Wish You Were Here Riff For Beginners | JustinGuitar

MODERATOR NOTE
There is now a TAB in the lesson content.
The people spoke and Justin listened.

1 Like

So is there a tab of this riff like there has been for the other modules?

If you go to the website and find the song lessons for wish, it is there if you subscribe to the “tab” resource. I forget how that works, since I signed up for it a while ago, but the tabs option is a paid add on, if I recall. It is pretty low priced and totally worth it and more.

Unfortunately, the TABS on the website is not the same as the lesson in the course.

Like many have mentioned on other videos. The lack of any tab like visual aids really hurts. Luckily, you have blank TAB paper for printing, so I went ahead and wrote what Justin was going through. Not sure if it’s normal, but as a beginner I find it a lot easier with some sort of written guidance.

Great lesson! Took me a good few hours to get this sounding somewhat correct

6 Likes

I think that’s a great way to approach it. I retain things better if I transcribe it myself.

3 Likes

Yes you’ve got it in one :smile:
Writing things down yourself is far more beneficial than having it done for us.

1 Like

I tried to write it down five times but it always sounded incorrect. I had the feeling Justin is talking to fast in this video (for me). :pleading_face:
I clicked „pause“ and „play“ nearly every second.
So I gave up and moved on.
I was really sad about that but thought maybe I get it later…
I really enjoyed to play the riffs before. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

See if the full song video lesson(s) help. Wish You Were Here [1/4] by Pink Floyd | JustinGuitar.com

Cheers :blush:
| Richard_close2u | JustinGuitar Official Guide & Moderator

See if the full song video lesson(s) help. Wish You Were Here [1/4] by Pink Floyd | JustinGuitar.com