Wonderwall by Oasis Lesson

Learn to play Wonderwall by Oasis on JustinGuitar!

View the full lesson at Wonderwall by Oasis | JustinGuitar

Hi does anyone have a note of the strumming pattern for wonderwall?

It is shown on the subscription TABs

:slight_smile:

Is this one of those replies where you think youā€™ve answered the question but really havenā€™t. I have the tabs (in part to help the website) but donā€™t really have any experience reading chords so doesnā€™t really answer my question. Iā€™m also one of those people that just canā€™t take dictation. Need stuff written down in a digestable form. (Maths teacher started dictating problems in school which lead to the deputy head hauling me out of class to accuse me of having given up in maths when my grades suddenly went from Aā€™s to Eā€™s).

It just so happens my day job is ā€˜Maths Teacherā€™.
:slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

See if this helps you out ā€¦ something I created a while ago for a student of mine trying to learn the 16th pattern strumming for the song.

6 Likes

Thank you very much for that. Itā€™ll take me quite a while to get that under my belt. But I do love a challenge.
(btw did go on to get a degree in physics despite a really poor secondary maths department.)

2 Likes

Richard

To understand this pattern and songs that also use 16th note strumming Iā€™d strongly recommend investing in Justinā€™s Strumming Techniques 1 & 2. It used to be on a DVD under the banner of RUST 1 and 2 (Really Useful Strumming Techniques) for me it was a game changer, especially when it came to the 2 patterns that are used together in Wonderwall, It was a case, wow I recognise that !!! That and so many others ! It subscription only now but at less that $10 for lifetime access, it really is a steal !

Your post has reminded me that I was planning to buy the online version, simply as its easier to bounce around the lessons on a PC than juggling DVD chapters. So Iā€™m off to get me credit card !

Cheers