About the 2️⃣ Strumming Dynamics category

Become a confident rhythm guitarist by exploring dynamics and make your strumming more interesting!

New to the course? Introduce yourself! :slight_smile:

I previously purchased access to SOS grade 1. Is grade 2 a different premium course to be purchased separately?

Philippe from France. I am an intermediate guitarist, playing mainly acoustic blue (especially Delta blue), pop song (in french and in english), accompanying choirs during rehearsals, where finding the right strumming (or fingerpicking sometimes) pattern is especially critical to support the conductor.

Jane from New Zealand. I’m an intermediate guitarist, focusing on singer- songwriting. I want to make sure that my songs are differentiated and the strumming patterns fit the words/emotion of my songs.

1 Like

Hey Jason, yes it is, but it’ll be discounted if you bought one of the modules already!

There’s a lesson on finding the right pattern, but probably just as useful for you - is using dynamics, changing patterns and volume, to suit the song. Conductor will love you for that! :slight_smile:

This should help you lots :slight_smile: Singer-Songwriters are notorious for not thinking about dynamics and playing the same pattern all the way through a song - and it gets SO boring!! You won’t do that!

2 Likes

Thanks Justin, or more specifically Nitsuj for including “Lefty” chords in the workbook. I no longer have to cut, paste & flip in Word or Powerpoint to read the chord charts correctly. Much appreciated!!!