All choked up again - Ryan Bingham cover

Hi everyone. Guess its time for another AVOYP again.
Been a while since the last…

For some reason i dont get around to play nearly as much guitar as i want to in the summer. Well…( the reason is that its tons of other fun things to do as well :rofl:)

So its been a minimum with guitar playing lately. So my fingers hurt a lot these days after picking the guitar up again…

Anyway… Ryan Binghams, All chocked up.

Love this guy, attempted this almost as soon as i started playing, not very difficult. Just the usual 3 chords :grin: but i always had this feeling that its a bit boring for other to listen to this song, i have tried to spice it up a bit… with some hammer ons, and maybe you can call it a lick… i dont know… at least tried to spice it up a little bit.

The original is very far from boring, but i dont have a clue on how i can play it like the original. So this is my take on it.

Had a recording straight away that was perfect… forgot to start recording ofcourse :see_no_evil: had a couple of very very bad attempts after that, so this is what i came up with in the end.

14 Likes

Not boring at all Trond, you did a good job of changing up the strumming adding the hammer-on and put in a few pauses to add some tension and kept the rhythm going. Like I said to Gordon “Good honest Playing” Enjoyed that. Good Job.

1 Like

Great cover @tRONd !! I like Ryan Bingham a lot. He is a very underrated artist, and it seems like nobody knew about him until “Yellowstone”.

Excellent job, I like your strum(s), solid vocals, and seemingly a pretty tricky song to play, at least next to the studio version. Keep rocking man :+1:

1 Like

Thanks for watching @stitch yeah, kind of funny that he had his «3 chords» song almost at the same time. I am all about the 3 chords song :rofl: