Classical Gas - Progress June 2022

Hi folks,

I’m still a newbie guitarist, about 14 months of playing now. Just finished learning Classical Gas, and thought I’d pop a progress video up here. Took me about 2 months to get the song down end to end, and as you can see - still lots of little mistakes here and there, but the bones are there. The runs up and down the fretboard need work. I’m about to practice those particular sections, but I’m really proud that I can even play this thing (kinda).

Thanks and hope everyone is keeping well post COVID madness.

Adrian.

18 Likes

Hi Adrian,
Amazing :sunglasses:
I don’t see that classic often here… really nice to see, and it also looks like a lot of work, there are a lot of techniques passing by… I enjoyed it and look forward to your next video` s…What a debut video by the way :dizzy:…Perhaps you would like to tell us a bit more about yourself in the introduction topic?..anyway go with what you do because you are going good :sunglasses: :clap: :clap: :clap:Bis Bis Bis
Greetings ,Rogier

1 Like

That is incredible considering the length of time you’ve been playing. You already know you need to improve the speed, timing and consistency, but just remembering all of the fretting positions and picking patterns for such a difficult tune is a huge accomplishment. Keep it up!

1 Like

Now that’s what I call making an entrance, Adrian. Welcome to the Community.

Congrats on the progress you’ve made, totally recognisable and sounding good.

Next time all I’d suggest is to sit just a little bit further from the camera so we can see the whole of the guitar.

As Rogier said, I’d suggest an intro in #community-hub:introduce-yourself, just a little personal background, guitar history, and goals/aspirations.

1 Like

That is an amazing effort at 14 months! It sounds like the tune and just some refining to do! Fun! Your tone sounds very good as does your technique.