Erkan's Guitar Journey

Hello dear music lovers. I greet you all.

It’s been 2 years since I started playing guitar and I wanted to share my experiences with you as best as I can.

-January 5, 2021-
A turning point for my life. I had a conversation with my brother and asked for a loan which is about 230 USD. Thanks to my brother I got my first guitar. It was a Ibanez ijrx20u-bl and I still have this baby. And when I got the guitar in my hands, I immediately started practicing. I still remember my left hand’s fingers really hurt.

Here’s my picture with my brand new guitar. First day that I bought it.

-15 May, 2021-
I worked for weeks in a construction site to gain money and buy me new equipment. I bought myself a Professional Microphone to being able to take some records in my house. Also I bought Behringer UM2 Audio Interface which opened me the doors of digital music. I discovered Guitar Rig and amazed by the tones. Now, Practicing guitar was more fun and I enjoyed.

-The following six months since January 5-
It was a perfect period for me. I practiced EVERY DAY for hours. Sometimes 5 minutes, sometimes 4 hours. It doesn’t matter, I practiced every day since January 5. And somethings really bad happened… I got Covid-19. I remember how tired I was. I couldn’t move my arm. So in this situation, I couldn’t practice guitar and as a result my discipline broken. I felt really sad about this because I had a discipline chain and I knew it was really really really hard to recover this chain again.

-After Covid-19-
It was a period of struggle. It was like A tale of two cities by Charles Dickens :grinning: So, I had problem about practicing because I was always feeling sad about my discipline got broken but I didn’t give up. I continued to practice and again I felt the good vibe of music on my soul and on my fingers. I was happy to being able to practice guitar again.

-September 5, 2021-