Feedback for new Grade 3

Hey Justin, you keep asking for feedback so thought I would give some. I’m a beginner going through. Typical middle-age lockdown guitarist so take everything I say with grain of salt as don’t know what’s good for me.

Content
- My initial thoughts was a bit too much philosophical stuff especially for the first module, but after a week I’m seeing the value in it, so keep doing your thing!
- 1 hour practise/day is pretty steep for still a beginner course (with another hour of ‘fun’ on top of it). I appreciate this is what needs to be done to get ‘good’ at guitar, however I expect you still have a lot of people at this level who study/work full time and have this as a hobby as opposed to aiming for music school. Well-heeled about tailoring the routine, day A&B etc, but I think 30min structured + 30min ‘fun’ should probably be the baseline given Grade 2 was 30mins all-in and 2 hours is a bit of a reach for many beginners I suspect. See what others have to say.
- Keep the practise routine, it gives me so much guidance and focus with the guitar. I like your approach of prescribing exercises followed immediately by more general prescription, think it’s good balance to getting us on our own journey.
- Spotify playlist is really cool idea. Despite been a bit of a metal head, what I have enjoyed about the course is discovering new music through song recommendations. And the song I use to listen to are not necessarily the ones I enjoy playing on the guitar the most!