First AVOYP, Daft Punk / Get Lucky, feedback appreciated

Hi everyone,

I wanted to finally share a video in order to hopefully further improve. Sharing a video of me playing I thought I never would do - well, until now :smiley:

A brief history: I started learning playing guitar with Justin’s course about 10 months ago, starting from zero. I’ve never really played an instrument before.
Until now I completed Grade 1, did some consolidation, then also completed the Practical Music Theory Course Grade 1, and the Strumming SOS Grade 1 course. Two months ago I then continued the learning path by starting with Grade 2 / module 8. All in all I’ve made some, rather slow but steady progress. I’m happy with where I got and enjoy playing. Some weeks ago I even met with friends in a local park to play a very few songs for those people randomly passing by; it was a very very small start for me playing with others and playing in public, but it felt good.

Currently I’m spending a couple of vacation days at home. This turned out to be a good opportunity to stop with Grade 2 for a moment in order to review the songs I’ve learned so far and to further improve those. I’ve documented playing 10 different songs via video. So that in a few months I can hopefully look back and then cringe
 :see_no_evil: uh, I mean, enjoy the progress being made! :smile:

So here’s one single of those videos that I created, using the chords of “Get Lucky” by “Daft Punk”:

I want to explain, that I purposely improvised on strumming patterns to hopefully create some kind of vibe. There was no concept or fixed plan or any planned order regarding those patterns; I just enjoyed being spontaneous. Second to mention, I kept the video short and concise. Third, I captured the sound directly from the strings via my phone, but you also hear the sound that is coming from my small practice amp from the background. Hope that’s okay.

My own thoughts first of all.

What went well