G&L service response

I had a question about the pickup cavity on my G&L guitar and after searching on the internet I thought maybe I should just send them an email. Got a friendly reply back a few hours later with the answer, and saying that I should contact them if I needed any more help.

That’s what I like about dealing with small companies. :clap:

3 Likes

The folks at G&L are top notch. Memo is a treasure and goes out of his way to be helpful.
If you haven’t found this site yet, check it out. The G&L Enthusiasts Website (guitarsbyleo.com)
Not a lot of traffic but tons of info and a great resource.

Yes, it was Memo that got back to me. And I did come across the G&L forum - that’s one of the places I was looking for the answer to my question.

I must say, I’m glad that G&L are better at building guitars than they are at building websites. As a web designer, I find all their sites a little painful to navigate. I guess “retro” would be a polite description. :wink:

So, @ChasetheDream , do you have a G&L yourself?

Yes. I have a few G&L guitars.
Tribute Blues boy semi hollow
Fullerton ASAT Classic
CLF Research V12
Fullerton Blues Boy solid body
Fullerton Commanche
I rotate the guitars daily so that each one gets played every 5 days. Currently the rotation is quicker as the semi hollow blues boy and the V12 are tuned to Open D and Open G and get played more often. I have two other guitars tuned to Drop D and Double Drop D so the alt tuned guitars are in a 4 day rotation and the other G&Ls are in a 3 day rotation. The alt tunings are part of my module 18 lesson plan.

Yes, you do seem to have “a few”. :wink:

Wow, what a nice selection. And I just looked at your learning log and you also have Taylors. Great choices. I’m a big fan of Bob Taylor since I watched his YT video about his approach to preserving ebony.