Grade 1 Test! Ready to Pass?

We’ve reached the end of this Strumming Foundations course. It’s time for the all-important question: have you passed? The full lesson is here!

19 posts were split to a new topic: Strumming SOS course - what is it? Should I subscribe?

There wasn’t anything in this course i didn’t know already it’s good for people in their first 3 months of playing or something.
I have been leaning for 3 decades on and off so I’ve literally seen videos lessons like this a million times already so not for me but there is definitely an audience for it.
I will be waiting for the other 2 courses hope they bring something new.

Edit: One thing to add especially for new players is that the metronome is incredibly boring
(i fall asleep in like 20 seconds playing to a metronome) i would highly recommend to play with a drum track or drum machine or some looper pedal with build in drums it’s a lot more fun and actually sounds like your playing music, and it’s function is exactly that of a metronome.
Just make sure you don’t pick one with drum fills etc. that can mess you up in the beginnings, just use a steady 4/4 beat (like a metronome)

I reckon I am a reasonable intermediate player, but my rhythm guitar/strumming is not good enough. I didn’t learn anything particularly new from the first module, but it was useful to work through it, and I should practise more with a metronome. One of my objectives is to be able to play Scottish/Irish folk songs that require fast, steady strumming, often not in 4/4 time. At this time of year, Fairy Tale of New York is a good example, keeping up with that with ease would be a good target, but even faster would be useful. I am hoping the next couple of modules will cover that kind of thing, and not limit fast strumming to funk, although that would be interesting too.