Greensleeves Chord Melody

Hello Community, I took sometime today to record this… I love to play Greensleeves! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: I started learning it I think in February, and in April I could already play it. I feel more confident now and if those additions to G and C :face_with_symbols_over_mouth: (involving pinky) weren’t so pesky I could be more confident than this. Anyway…here it is, as usual any feedback is very much appreciated…

…and at the end of Greensleeves…

…a little intro to another chord melody that I worked out by myself following Greensleeves’ example…can you name it? It’s another great lady from the anglosaxon collective imagery! (Pinky there is very much involved, poor little thing!)

Sorry for the light from the window…

16 Likes

I love chord additions you made, it greatly enriched the melody.

1 Like

Thank you, but…this is Justin’s arrangement to tell the truth! :blush:

Sounded good to me Silvia, there’s always something soothing about Greensleeves!
I can’t pick the other melody but it sounds good, give us a clue? :wink:

1 Like

Thanks Notter :blush: Most of Irish pubs around the world have her name ha haha…now it’s easy!

Silvia that was really great, sounded very much like Justin’s areangement especially the rolling chords which I find very tricky. Well done!

1 Like

Very nicely done Silvia. What a tease with the last section, its on the tip of my tongue but just can’t recall the name. Need to stir the memory banks.

:sunglasses:

1 Like

sounded great you made it look easy and as for my pinky we not talking to each other. There again sometimes it does good stuff and it just goes you liked that, lol not telling you

1 Like

Lovely rendition of Greensleeves Silvia. You’ve put a lot of work into that. Well done.

In Dublin’s fair city …………cockles and mussels alive alive o. Well done Molly Malone.

2 Likes

Really nice job! This has inspired me to get back into Greensleeves. The work that you put in is showing!

1 Like