Harvest Moon - my first ever video

G’day all from North East Victoria, Australia

Here’s a video of me attempting to play Neil Young’s Harvest Moon. I started learning this about a week ago from Justin’s video lesson.

I’ve been playing on and off for a while, but this is my first ever video. As soon as someone is watching, or when I start the video recording on my phone, I get super nervous.

Any tips or suggestions greatly appreciated.

Paul

17 Likes

You play really well so nothing to be nervous about playing in front of a camera. Great job

1 Like

Hey Paul, welcome to the community and for making this a great introduction to your playing! We all get super nervous at the best of times when hitting that red button I think. Having said that, your nerves did not show through in this recording whatsoever. It’s a lovely tune and you seemed to play it in a nice and relaxed way. Congrats to you for getting over your first video hurdle, can’t wait to see the second, and third and… :wink:

When you’re able why not drop a post up to introduce yourself a bit more to the community, everyone’s superbly supporting and willing to offer constructive, friendly advice and there’s a really diverse set of levels and style.

Welcome again :+1: :guitar:

Great stuff Paul.

Congratulations on going public :metal:it’s quite the step.

Thanks, appreciated.

Thanks, the support is appreciated.

Thanks - been thinking about it for a while. Finally…

Hi Paul, that was really sweet. Moving the chord grips from one end of the neck to the other :+1: liked where you picked out some of the melody :+1: - sounded really nice. I’m with you when it comes to nerves after pressing record. Hopefully the more you record the less you will feel it. Looking forward to hearing more from you.
Best wishes,
Alan

Hi from West Aust Paul

Really nice I thought, really fluid and have to agree with Mark, if you were nervous it didn’t seem to show.

Thanks Alan

1 Like

Thank you