Hello from Rinka in Tokyo

Hello everyone! This is rinka(27 yo as of today but soon turning 28).
I’m a computer engineer based in Tokyo.

I started guitar a year ago during raining season here and it turned out to be my favorite thing ever!
I like blues, jazz and rock music that doesn’t curse(xD).
Dire straits is my all time favorite band.
I like practicing finger-style stuff, but since i sing i also strum a lot.

Justin is just this awesome human being I figure this community would be cool too.

I’m also learning French and doing my best to improve my computer science related skills, so welcome to discuss with me!

20 Likes

Hi Rinka!

Happy that you enjoying the courses and found JG community. You will find that folks here are very friendly and helpful. Glad to talk about computer science (UX/UI) and fingerstyle.

Welcome :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi Radek!

Thanks for the kind reply, it is indeed a welcoming community!

Finger-style is difficult for a newbie like me, it would be great to hear everyone’s input.
I mostly do back-end stuff with node or django depending on the chosen language, my ‘UI’ usually is practical(a nice way to say lacking of aesthetics haha!).

1 Like

Welcome Rinka,

I spent 6 months in Tokyo a few years ago. I really enjoyed it.

It’s great to see you here and I look forward to reading about your guitar journey.

Kanpai,

Keith

2 Likes

Hi Rinka,
Welcome here and i wish you a lot of fun, :sunglasses:
Greetings,Rogier

1 Like

Hi Keith,

Thanks for the nice reply!

I believe a supporting community will be a great plus on my guitar journey :blush:

Kanpai!

Rinka

1 Like

Hi Roger,

:tangerine: greetings to you!

I hope i will have lots fun!

rinka

1 Like

Welcome, Rinka :clap: you’ll find a great bunch of supportive and helpful people here, have fun :v:

1 Like

Hello Chazzo, I’m looking forward to it :wink:

Hello Rink and welcome!

1 Like

Hi Rinka