Hello from Romania

Hello everyone,

Nice to meet you all!

My name is Claudia, I am 30 years old and I’ve been playing the guitar on and off since 2020.

My beginner guitar was a Yamaha F310. Now I own a Taylor GS Mini and I love it, since the size it’s
Perfect for me and it’s indeed an important step ahead in my guitar journey.

Now I am getting serious with playing and with the practice session and my main wish would be to have my very own Youtube channel where I can post acoustic guitar covers.
I am currently learning between 2h-4h a day, with the Pomodoro method - 50 mins of learning and 10 mins of break. During these hours, I lean chords, practice songs and train my ear, to name a few. Still need to figure out the perfect practice and learning sessions lol.

I’ve always liked the guitar, but somehow thought that I am too old to learn how to play this beautiful instrument. Looks like I was wrong and you are never too old to do what your heart desires.

I finally decided to learn the guitar after a difficult heartbroken experience, when I realized that deep inside I am an artist and I just love music.
During the happiest times of my life and also during the hardest, music was always there for me.

For me, playing the guitar is therapy, besides my love for music. It makes me feel happy, confident and finally at peace with my artist heart.

One of the greatest moments in my guitar journey until now is that sometimes when learning new chords, I feel that I hear them in a certain song, I search for the tab online and then I see that I was right.

Thank you for reading my post! I will be active on this community from now on, since I have a huge respect for Justin and his work!
I might also post some songs that I learn, in order to receive feedback from you :slight_smile:

Thank you once again and happy playing!

5 Likes

Thanks for sharign your story and most of all: WELCOME!