Hello from Shell in Herefordshire, England

Hello Everyone!
Shell here. I’ve been hanging around here for a while so i thought it was time to say hello. I’ve been playing acoustic on and off for about 15 years. I had face to face lessons at the start and i did some exams. I’ve been a fan of Justin for a few years now and i’ve realised I’ve got big knowledge and technique gaps. With exams you just learn what you need to pass really so now i’m working through Justin’ s course and loving it.
I took (very) early retirement last July and immediately bought myself a lovely electric guitar. That is so much fun.
3 months ago i got a beautiful classical guitar and i love that too.:grin:

I love fingerstyle but you can also find me bashing out some chords and having a jolly good sing along. Not a great singer but only my husband hears me!

I’m absolutely rubbish at improvising. I just end up playing scales or parts of scales. Shredding is just a distant dream. I’m working on it all though with Justin.

I play every day and keep a log of what i’ m doing on each guitar. It’s great to have proper time for it.
I love this forum. I love that there are fellow guitarists from all over the place and of all ages.

Like many of you out there, I just play for myself and have never played in public. One day I may face the fear and post a video here. :dizzy_face:

Happy strumming everyone,
Shell
Xxx

9 Likes

Welcome to the Community, Shell, lovely to meet you here. I hope you’ll overcome your fear of posting videos, including your singing, soon. We love to watch fellow member’s recordings and you’ll find you will receive only encouragement and helpful feedback.

Hi Shell,
Welcome and I wish you a lot of knowledge, confidence and above all a lot of fun…
and

you probably mean face to face and not via this site or others via you-tube…because otherwise Justin could be very offended :rofl::wink:
Greetings,Rogier