Hello from the Sunny Coast Australia

Greetings
I am over 60 and having a ball learning from Justin Guitar.

My ‘experience’.

Hmmm six years ago I started learning Ukulele. I didn’t know any of the songs and even thought Creedence Clearwater Revival was a single soulful lady! Who knew?

I progressed though my husband, Allan’s tutelage. Thanks mate.

I ‘knew’ I couldn’t progress further so we went to Choir. Let us say we have a patient choir master. He was the founder of the 10 Tenors. But patient patient man.

In Dec 2022 I found apps. “I’m going to learn the piano”. And I am !

Hmmm if that is possible “Guitar” ? And yes here I am with Allans Martin Travel Guitar (a perfect size) and in the evenings I play on the electric Les Paul (Poor neighbours lol). I find that one hard.

Apart from the usual hiccups I am having a ball. I wish the riffs could be written down so I could study them

Progress: 8 weeks in I took my guitar to the music group. They were stunned, and surprised I could manage so much. Obviously a long way to go but 11 chords in I am over the moon.

Thank you Justin and the team.

4 Likes

Welcome Sharon, from a fellow Aussie.
Sounds like you’re off to a great start!

Justin’s a tremendous teacher, and this community is full of terrific people, all helpin each other out.
Reach out anytime you need help, and join in the fun.
Looking forward to your progress

All the best,
Cheers, Shane

1 Like

Welcome to the forums. A few of us Aussies around, I’m not too far from you actually.

Enjoy the journey, it’s a good community here and Justin is a great teacher.

1 Like

Hi Sharon and welcome from another Aussie. You’ll find all the help and motivation you need right here on the community , they’re a great bunch of people.

1 Like

Hey Sharon

Welcome to the community.