Hello from Vijay in Georgia, USA

Hi All,

My name is Vijay and I’ve been playing guitar on and off (mostly off) for 15 years. I discovered Justin Guitar a couple years into my guitar journey (~13 years ago) and it has been my primary lessons source since then. It’s been wonderful to see the evolution of the lessons site over that time, but for whatever reason I never explored the community side until last week!

My goals currently are to:

• Stay consistent, stop putting the guitar down for years at a time!
  • Develop vocal confidence (my guitar could use a lot of improvement too, but believe I have more to gain in the near term vocally since I’ve never studied it formally)
  • Develop a decent song repertoire and the confidence to play/sing at social gatherings

A few days ago I took a big step in my journey by posting my first AVOYP (First AVOYP - Shallow) and the feedback was very encouraging. Very glad to be a part of this community!

Best,
Vijay

9 Likes

Hey Vijay, welcome to the community. My dad lived in Georgia in the last decade of his life. look forward to hearing more from you

Shame on you you, missed all the fun :rofl: hopefully you can play catch up !
Welcome to the community Vijay. :wave:
:sunglasses:

Hi Vijay :slight_smile:
I saw your AVOYP of Shallow, it was very enjoyable, and you have a lovely voice
Welcome to the community. Glad that you are here now. Looking forward to hearing more from you :smiling_face: :sunflower:

Hi Vijay
Welcome here and I wish you a lot of fun :sunglasses:
Greetings Rogier

Welcome Vijay, sounds like you have a plan … :ok_hand:t2:

Welcome to the forum Vijay

Hello and welcome to our community Vijay. :slight_smile: