First AVOYP - Shallow

Hi Everyone,

Here’s my first upload to this community, or any community for that matter! Been playing to myself in my basement for awhile, and finally ready to get some feedback from other humans. I value feedback and would be grateful for any constructive criticism.

A bit about my journey. I’ve dabbled with guitar on and off for the past decade. Sadly that includes multiple multi-year stretches of not touching the guitar in between. Recently I’ve rediscovered my love for guitar and am keen on taking it more seriously this go round and progressing beyond the ‘4 chord song’ plateau. As far as vocals I’m a true beginner, just a couple months into that journey. Never considered that I could sing and play but was very much inspired by Justin’s learning-to-sing-bg-1903 lesson.

Best,
Vijay

24 Likes

That sounds great good playing and singing too !

2 Likes

Congrats Vijay on your first AVOYP. Thought you did a great job playing, enjoyed hammer on chord embellishments you included and vocals sounded fine to me, a good starting point to improve on. Well done, glad you brought your playing out of the basement to share. Best wishes, Alan

1 Like

Seriously good Vijay, onto the open mic nights for you :+1: :grinning:.

1 Like

Hey ViJay - that was really good - I can sympathise with the multi-year breaks. My only criticism is why haven’t you posted before!? Let’s have more!

1 Like

Very well done Vijay, in both playing adn singing. :slight_smile:

R

1 Like

Welcome to the Community, Vijay, and congrats on the first post to the Community and extra points for it being an AVOYP.

An enjoyable performance, all sounding pretty good, no specific feedback from me.

It’s customary though not obligatory to post a short intro with some personal background, guitar history, and your goals/aspirations as a JG student and Community member in Introduce yourself ...

Look forward to you joining in and contributing to the Community.

1 Like