Hello - Jax from Australia

Hi! Just saying g’day, hello, hi, hey :slight_smile:
Also, the Community area looks amazing! Like the rest of the website, there’s so much content and there’s obviously a lot of work going into it! Thank you, it is much appreciated!! :smiley:

I’m recently back after a short time away but I’m still relatively new to JustinGuitar - though I have been learning for a bit longer. I started by learning songs, listening to them, and playing them over and over. I thought I was onto something when I moved on to learning from books but then randomly stumbled on JustinGuitar doing a Google search and was totally blown away! I don’t know how it took me so long to discover it as Justin has been doing this for 20 years! but I’m very glad that I eventually did!! I started the course right at the very beginning and I’ve learned so much! Justin explains things so well and a lot of things make much more sense now. I’ve even been stoked a few times here and there to find out I’ve actually been doing something the right way :grin:

For most of the time, I’ve just had an acoustic guitar so I guess I naturally gravitated towards playing fingerstyle, which I still really love and play a lot of on the guitar and uke. I started playing uke relatively recently - love it!! so much fun!! I have a soprano and concert uke (so far lol :wink:) But I also love playing other styles (other than fingerstyle). I now also have a Strat and a Tele (so far :laughing:) which I have just got out of storage. Up until now, I’ve only played them with a personal guitar amplification system (Boss or Fender) but have recently acquired a Boss Katana (MK11 50), a tube screamer, and a looper pedal! I am uber excited!! I’m so looking forward to experimenting and having a really good play around with them! :smiley:

Anyway, very nice to meet y’all! See ya around the Community :slight_smile:

8 Likes

Welcome @JasmineJ !