Hello there, Bala from Auburn, AL

Hello all. Some of you already know me from the old community forum. I’m known by my first name Bala. I’m 29 years old. I’m a guitarist and a singer. I’ve been playing guitar seriously for the past 3 years or so but have been playing around with it for about 10 years now. I’m currently in 2 bands and have also collaborated with other bands/ people. I have also had the opportunity to collaborate with some really amazing people from this community. I do write some originals every now and then but we mostly do covers. I’m currently also learning to play the piano and have played around with the harmonica and bass too.

I’m really happy that we have a new forum and I really thank Lieven, Close and Justin and everybody else who made this happen. I was a little inconsistent posting in the old forum in the last year or so and this gives me a chance to start fresh. Let’s do this! \m/

5 Likes

Welcome to the new community Bala.

1 Like

Thank you Stitch! Hope you’ve been doing great.

Good to hear from you again, Bala. Look forward to more good times.

Yo buddy, great to see you onboard!

Hey David! I’m looking forward to it too!

1 Like

Thank you Darrell. Hope everything’s okay with you.

1 Like

Haha, Hi Bala,
It’s weird seeing people introduce themselves when you think there’s no way they need an introduction :smiley:
I do hope the new format increases your post frequency though… :wink:

1 Like

Hi Bala - welcome aboard, good to see you.
You’ll note from notifications that you have already been name-checked in various topics.
:slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi Bala just seen this post when I already replied in other thread :grinning: welcome aboard!

1 Like

Hey Bala, so glad you’ve turned up here. Interesting to read that you’re learning piano now, that’s great. I hope you’re all settled in your new home and life as a married man.

1 Like

Hello, Bala. Good to see you made it to the new and improved forum!