Help us create a new area on the site - Chords library

Hello everyone,

My name is Barbara, I’m a designer and part of the JustinGuitar team. I’m writing this topic to ask for your thoughts on a new area of the website we’re working on.

We would like to create a new ‘Chords library’ area where you could search, browse and select chords and go to individual chord pages. There you would find a chord box diagram, a video of Justin playing that chord and more info.

To help us design the best pages and functionalities I thought I’d ask you, the Community, a few questions:

• What tool/site/app/etc do you use to find chords and why?
  • How do you organise your chord book/folder (if you have one)?
  • What kind of written and visual information would you like to see for each chord?

:thought_balloon: Any answer/input/thought/idea is greatly appreciated. It doesn’t matter if you’re a super beginner or an advanced player.

Thank you in advance. :pray: :guitar:

7 Likes

Please do get involved with this and support Babs.
This has the potential to be another great JustinGuitar resource.

2 Likes

I’d like one of those standard tuning guitar neck diagrams (ok, uke as well :laughing:)
where you click on the fretted strings you are playing and it names the chords for you.
Also the option where you type in the name of the chord and you get a variety of ways of playing it.
Oh yes, and an easily accessible button/link on the Community page to reduce time searching.
Last but not least- if Justin could demonstrate all these chords to Nick Cave songs, I’d be grateful from here to eternity :wink:

2 Likes

In the past, when I wanted to look up a special chord, I always looked at JAMPLAY.
Greetings ,Rogier

1 Like

I usually use this:
https://whatsmychord.com/

3 Likes

I’d like a straightforward search where you typed in the name of a chord and you got chord boxes showing all the options. Open, barre, triad etc.

Underneath could be some text explaining why the chord was so named.