Hi Everyone 😃

Hi im Tuva, im 14 years old, i live in Norway and i started playing guitar in 2022, my dad bought me my first ever guitar, a fender Stratocaster! I fell in love with playing guitar and music. I also go to guitar practice but i learn more jazz there, i wanna learn rock and metal, but of course i love jazz to but i thinks its kind of boring to play sometimes.

20 Likes

Welcome, to the community, Tuva. I have seen the videos, your dad has taken of you, and I think you have so much potential :slightly_smiling_face:

Happy birthday btw :birthday:

1 Like
8 Likes

Hello Tuva, and a warm welcome to the community :hugs:.
I have no experience with jazz, but I do like rock :metal:. I’ve also got a fender strat recently. It’s a really nice guitar :guitar::smiley:.

I wish you lots of fun along your guitar journey :grinning:.

1 Like

Hi Tuva, Welcome to the community and Happy Birthday!

It’s good to learn to play different kinds of music, like jazz. It helps to make you a better guitar player and musician. BUT, you have to play what gets you excited and makes you happy. That will keep you motivated. I watched your videos and you are doing great!

2 Likes

Hey Tuva, welcome to the community. Look forward to hearing more from you

1 Like

Hey tuva
Welcome and it is awesome you got started so young. (I am jealous) Keep at it

1 Like

Welcome to the forum Tuva. We need more young people getting into Rock and Metal. :metal:

2 Likes

Welcome, Tuva :wave: looking forward to more vids of you rocking out :v:

1 Like

Hiya,

My recommendation. Keep playing what you love. It makes the journey easier.

1 Like

Welcome Tuva. Keep learning. Don’t do what I did and take a break for 40 years!

2 Likes

Hey Tuva
A warm welcome to the Community! :smiling_face:
There are lots of awesome supportive people here :smiley:
I’ve seen a couple of your videos, you are doing so great!!
Your Strat is beautiful too
(Jazz is great, but also play what you love :slightly_smiling_face: )