Hi! I’m Carlos from Spain, now living in USA!

Hello my name is Carlos, I’m from Spain but I live in USA.
I started playing the electric guitar about a month ago and I really enjoy Justin classes.
I just passed grade 1 but I’m still struggling with chord changes that involve C. Mostly G to C.
Other than that everything is going better than I expected and it’s all thanks to the ability that Justin has to teach beginners how to play from scratch.
I can’t wait to play my first solo!
Saludos.

14 Likes

Be patient. Build the foundation before worrying about soloing. BB King once said that the he regretted not building a better foundation of chords and rhythm playing.

I’m certainly not a role model for anyone, but I didn’t even mess around with small solo fills for the first few years.

2 Likes

Welcome!

As for chord changes it just takes time and practice, no shortcuts sadly

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum Carlos, great to meet you. Enjoy the journey

2 Likes

welcome. You found a great place to learn

2 Likes

Thanks everyone and thanks for the advice. Playing solos is the ultimate goal. I know I have to practice the basics for months and even years to get better. Love the way the modules are organized and I’m having lots of fun so far.

2 Likes

Welcome to the US Carlos!
What part of Spain are you from & where in Los Estados Unidos are you currently living?
Justin’s teaching method is so good!!! Enjoy the journey & remember that it isn’t a sprint, it’s a marathon!

Tod

2 Likes

Hi Carlos and welcome to the forum :wave::smiley: All the best with your guitar journey :guitar::slightly_smiling_face::+1:

2 Likes

Welcome, Carlos. Just keep practicing C to G chord changes in your daily routine. You’ll be amazed how much better you’ll be in a couple of weeks.

3 Likes