Hi I'm Chris from Lancashire England

Hello everyone, I’ve been trying to play guitar on and off for years, and gaining vey little progress until I found Justins’ site. I have a luna acoustic and a Squire Strat’ with a positive grid amp.

I still class myself as a total beginner but a mixture of finding this site and being forced into redundancy / retirement means I will have a lot of time to practise so I know my guitar playing will improve.

Always happy to chat to people from other countries, and at this time of evening I should be found in front of the computer, trying to learn some blues and drinking red wine, life doesn’t get better.

10 Likes

Welcome to the forum Chris

1 Like

Welcome to the community Chris. Follow Justin’s course and you will certainly progress. What sort of blues are you trying to learn and where are you on Justin’s course?

2 Likes

Great to hear your story, Chris!!!
Keep up the great attitude towards guitar and music!
Music will simply put a lot of beautiful flavor in your life, doesn’t get better, indeed!!!
Welcome!!!

2 Likes

Hi Chris

Welcome to the community, I retired recently and found I have much more time to play guitar, woo hoo! Look forward to hearing more from you.

2 Likes

Hi Chris,
Welcome and have a lot of fun with playing and learning the right way :sunglasses:
Greetings,Rogier

2 Likes

Welcome aboard Chris

2 Likes

Hello Chris, a very warm welcome to JustinGuitar and the community.
One person’s redundancy can be another person’s retirement.
Whatever life has thrown at you, and wherever you are, if you now have time to enjoy your musical hobbies then that at least is a good. :slight_smile: Ask if you have any questions.
Cheers
Richard

1 Like

Hello Chris and welcome to our community. :slight_smile:

Sorry to hear about your redundancy. Hopefully learning the guitar will help you forget about such worries for a while.

1 Like