Hi, Steph here! I'm new and I'm lost!

Hi everybody
I’m Steph from France (but currently living in Australia).
I have been practicing with Justin since 2019 and I’ve never been further than the beginner module. I did it twice, the older version then the newer.

I used to love the guitar and practice everyday. It has been around 4 months now that I haven’t picked it up. It makes me really sad.
I hit the grade 3 and started the blues module and this is where I got lost. I’m not really into blues but learned to appreciate it thanks to Justin, and qi know it is important for my progression. But I just got bored and overwhelmed by the lessons and suddenly I just stopped playing.
I want to get back to it now but it’s been so long that I’m afraid. I don’t even know where to start. Everytime I think about getting back to my old routine I just get bored.
Any advice
Thank you and sorry for the long post!
Steph

3 Likes

Welcome Steph. You need to decide what kind of music you want
to play. Are you into strumming and singing, heavy metal,
hip hop?
Who are your favorite bands. Once you figure where you want to
go it’s a lot easier to know where to start.
The beginner course is a must but you said you did it twice .
So you got that covered.

Hello, Steph, and welcome.

What are your goals as a musician and guitarist? What would you like to be able to do, and what kind of music do you want to play? The answers to those questions will help us give you better advice.