Krankheim (original song)

Hi all,

I started playing last year in August and went through beginner grade 1 and 2. I am currently at grade 3 and waiting for new content from Justin.

I was more or less part of a band as a second guitarist before I could even play anything. It’s a German punk rock band called “Krankheim”. We are playing our first gig next weekend at a local music festival: www.kultur-openair.de

Below is a video of me playing one of our songs. Do you have any last minute tips for playing live? I guess stage fright is going to be the biggest issue. Right now I am excited and also scared. :sweat_smile:

I want to give a massive thank you to Justin and the team. I wouldn’t have gotten here without your awesome lessons.

If you want to listen to more songs, check out our website: Krankheim. We are also on Apple Music and Spotify and plan to release a full album in June.

7 Likes

Hi Flo,
Haha, learning to play your instrument while playing in a band, that’s old-skool punk right there :laughing:
As someone who experienced the 70s punk phenomenon as a teenager, I am able to appreciate the more ‘delicate’ aspects of your chosen genre as well.
Less than a year experience and you’re already booked for an open air festival, have a presence on Apple and Spotify and an album in the pipeline… and you’re asking for advice?!? :rofl:

Ok, my only advice is the good old: “Just don’t give a … (insert expletive of your choice here)!”
Smile :smiley:
It’s infectious.
(If you can’t smile, sneer. But that’s less fun and harder to maintain)

Alles Gute, toi, toi, toi. Weiter so!
(Hab’ die beiden singles gekauft und 'ne extra portion Spaghetti gespendet fuer den Schlagzeuger :wink:)

2 Likes

Flo that is ace man well done. Being a tad older than Brian I was early 20s when the good old Punk Rock hit the scene in 77, the year I got married. As Brian says great way to learn.
As for tips I can only reflect on the live inline Open Mics we;ve been doing here.
Have fun
Have fun