Last Kiss by Pearl Jam - Jorge Leon - Beginner

Hello all! I’ve been playing on and off for the last ten years and am starting to get back into it again. I’ve been VERY inconsistent, so I’m still a beginner but hoping to dedicate myself and start making slow but steady progress. This was one take and not sure why I look so serious/angry when I play, I was actually having a great time! Open to all constructive feedback!

10 Likes

Good stuff. The “guitar face” comes from concentration. Playing in front of a mirror helps, but it might help to do it once you know the song better. At about 2;20 you looked like you were having fun. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks Tony, I think you’re right and I’ll work on the the RGF (resting guitar face) once I know the song better! :joy:

1 Like

Hi Jorge welcome to Community! Very steady rhythm and well played chords, good job and no issues with your playing whatsoever!

1 Like

Thank you for the feedback Adi!

You are doing well, getting back into it, Jorge.

Your strumming action looks fabulous, relaxed, with a loose motion of arm and wrist, and producing a pleasing tone from the guitar.

I notice you look repeatedly at your fretting hand and I suspect that back and forth to the app (I assume) to follow the chords was perhaps demanding the extra concentration, displayed on your face.

Your chord changes were good throughout, so maybe try and do less checking, trust yourself, and not worry if a couple of changes aren’t as clean as you’d like when playing the song. You may find it allows you to be more relaxed.

I also wonder about the difference there may be in following the song karaoke style vs playing it with a song sheet as the reference?

Bravo, keep on keeping on.

1 Like

Hi Jorge,
Don’t stop anymore, keep going, you still have the rhythm guitar in your hands :sunglasses: :clap:…so build up from here and you’ll be playing the stars from heaven in no time…
Greetings,Rogier

1 Like

hello Jorge,