Lifetime License?

Hello there! Just wanted to ask of there are any plans to introduce a lifetime license for the app.

I have an aversion to the subscription model and would never choose to go down that road. Please understand that I have no problem with paying (I have purchased the beginner’s course books and DVDs), but the continuing monthly or yearly subscription model is something that I simply don’t get and will never agree to.

I don’t know maybe I’m old :slight_smile: Anyway, thanks for listening and hoping that I receive some good news in the future.

2 Likes

Tagging @larynejg

Same. Buying is much better than renting

2 Likes

I never used the app but my understanding is that it can be helpful for beginners.
Lifetime access would be a redundant feature for most people, who will have moved on.
Why not simply purchase a full year’s access? (if that’s only available on a repeat subscription model, surely you can sign up for a year and cancel?) :thinking:

1 Like

Hi Nikos,
Welcome and I wish you a lot of fun :sunglasses:

And What Brian taps here is what I wanted to tap too, it wouldn’t go well with your guitar journey if you used this app for many many years…

Ps:I didn’t use the app either because I started just a little earlier than the app existed ,but I know how it works and sounds and now 3 years later (and a little earlier too) I wouldn’t need or want to use it anymore…I understand your aversion to subscriptions, I hate that myself, but in this case I would really make an exception…
I hope this helps you with the decision,
Greetings,Rogier

Greetings ,Rogier

1 Like

I go along with Brian and Rogier on this one when it comes to the app. I’ve found myself using it less and less now as I’ve improved. IMO once you get to a point where you’re happy with chord shapes, most of the time, you’ll find yourself wanting to play along to the original recording or a good backing track in the original key.