My adventure into Digital Art!

I’ve been experimenting with some different types of Digital Art, including AI Apps. I’ve found that a lot of the AI Apps tend to give some strange results and leave unwanted artefacts or odd things like extra fingers or toes. So I’ve been trying out an App that I can use to correct some of the weirdness :laughing:
Here’s a few results of what I’ve done the past few days, most of the things I’ve been working on so far is Fantasy characters for my Grandchildren who have been asking me to get them something for posters!

7 Likes

Very good. My artistic abilities are purely musical. For visual art I rely on my wife or AI. Just yesterday I got ChatGPT to generate an image of a random phrase: Purple Monkey Dishwasher

3 Likes

Hi Darrell, which app do you use, like you I’ve tried some with dreadful results, if they worked at all.

R

1 Like

Very interested in this too Darrell, I’ve been using this website for a few months and although there are some free images, you need to buy credits after a while.

https://creator.nightcafe.studio/

It generates some good images but the “extras” can spoil a really good result. I picked this one at random as it has the “guitarist dream” that 3rd hand :rofl:

I suspect my grand kids are older than yours :rofl:

5 Likes

Still not sure, if I’m facinated what can be done by those apps or if I’m feeling unpleasantly touched (not sure about the correct expression) by those artificial figures :open_mouth:. :joy:.

3 Likes

@TheMadman_tobyjenner

Ha, nice one :rofl:
The third hand would be a bit too much for me, but I like the idea of a 6th finger at the fretting hand :+1:

2 Likes

I fancy myself some digital painting now and then, here are 2 pieces I made for some Magic The Gathering tournaments

these are NON AI PIECES but digitally painted in Photoshop with a Wacom tablet and digital pen, composed various elements based on LOTS of reference material