Newbie...Hi there and quick question - I love the free courses - how best to support Justin?

Hi All Newbie Here.

Learning guitar has always been on my bucket list. I trialed this and another program over the last month and found that Justin’s method sticks best with me.

I could stay on the free stuff forever with how good it is. However, I do want to support Justin. With that being said, if I were to get one subscription at my level, would you recommend the site or the app?

I will probably practice about 30 to 60 minutes a day. I am at that point in my life where I can do that.

On another note, @JustinGuitar, if you are ever in the States and want to see beautiful Montana and get a roll in, let me know(I am a 20-year vet of BJJ).

Looking forward to the journey and your input.

Oss,
Steve

11 Likes

Welcome Steve.

I’ve been learning for around a year with Justin and I really enjoy the songs app for something to be able to play along with. The eventual aim is to be able to play along with original recordings (and I am making some progress there) but the songs app is a good starting point. I’d say take advantage of the 7 day free trial. That should give you chance to try it out and see if there’s songs in there that you want to play.

5 Likes

Welcome. Yeah the JG songs & lessons app is pretty good for the beginning of your journey up until somewhere through Grade 2 IMHO.

2 Likes

So first ALL the standard lessons are free on the website and youtube

There are some additional more in depth courses that are paid access, but you absolutely dont need them for now.

The app is a great way to work if your primarily on mobile, and the song side of it is very handy esp at first to get going. It has a free trial afik

2 Likes