NicoleKKB February 2023 - Irgendwann bleib i dann dort

Hello, my wonderful guitar friends :smiley:.
Today is the day I have been practicing towards for the last two months. I’m posting a new AVOYP :star_struck:.

In the beginning, I thought it was a rather easy song to play, but the picking pattern and the chord change from G to G7 in the chorus needed quite a lot of time and effort before they finally entered my muscle memory. On the plus side - as I’ve been knowing this song since my childhood, I could sing the lyrics by heart without any further practice :blush:.

The song is originally sung by S.T.S. - a very popular band in Austria. The lyrics are in an Austrian dialect. So, if you’ve ever studied German don’t be frustrated if you have difficulties in understanding them :wink:.
The song is about a man, who remembers his last holidays in Greece, and the wonderful relaxed time he had there. Now he’s back in his job and hamster wheel, and promises to himself, that someday, he’ll leave this stressful live to Go Back to Greece for good. (In case you’re interested in the whole song, you find the English translation here: S.T.S. - Irgendwann bleib i dann dort lyrics + English translation (Version #2) )

Any comments, feedback, and advice are very welcome :hugs:.

33 Likes

Very impressive Nicole. Not only singing while playing fingerstyle, which I still can’t do but seamless switching to strumming and back. I never studied German so the lyrics weren’t a problem for me but it all sounded good to me all the same. Congrats on a solid performance.

:sunglasses:

2 Likes

:clap: :clap: :clap:
Bravo, Nicole, wonderful when the time spent in the learning and rehearsing all comes together in a performance. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Lots and lots to like. I’ll highlight the switch between picking and strumming and back to picking. That can be tricky to stay in the groove and I think you did it smoothly.