Practice Amp for 1st Electric Guitar

Hi, Iā€™m getting ready to branch out from beginner acoustic to my first electric guitar (currently in Grade 2 beginner) and progressing nicely. Iā€™m going with a Squire Affinity Stratocaster.

Now I need an amp too. I just need something for my small 300 sq. ft. space. I donā€™t need anything big since I am just learning.

What I have noticed when searching are these:

Blackstar Fly 3
Fender Champion 20
Fender Mustang LT25
Orange Crush 20

The Blackstar Fly 3 looks cool and would be a good additional little practice amp but I would like something that has a little more features to grow into such as effects even though the Fly 3 has been said to have pretty nice GAIN.

Headphones are a must so that I can practice silently when I want/need to as well as input for backing tracks to jam to while practicing.

I searched a little bit but didnā€™t find what I needed in the threads.

Thanks!

1 Like

Iā€™ve been using a Fender Champion 20 as my practice amp for years. I only play through headphones so as not to annoy my wife any more than I regularly do and it works fine for that purpose. Iā€™m not one to be constantly fiddling around with the settings. I found a tone that I like and leave it there, so my experience may be of no use to you if you are going to want to chase tones for different songs.

I have no knowledge of the other two.

1 Like

:joy: Ok, thanks for your response. People seem to like the Blackstar brand nd I was just @ Guitar Center and saw the Fender Mustang LT25 so now that is an option too.

Still interested in other responses - thanks!

If you are only going to play through headphones then think about this (or similar)

1 Like

This little amp is great and awesome price.

1 Like

Want more than just headphonesā€¦thanks.

Get a Positive Grid Spark40. Itā€™s been my daily practice amp for years. Thereā€™s no amp it canā€™t emulate. Just sick how awesome it isā€¦

3 Likes