Rachels - New beginnings

Hi everyone, I thought that I would put a little info in here although I do not intend to start making progress logs into my guitar for a while as it’s simply to early.

So for posterity heres what I have and have in my head lol…

Instruments.

Bugle - age 13
Bell Lyre - unknown age.

My Instruments from here…
Electric Piano - self taught from age 25

Transcribed most of Enyas piano pieces way back when, and learnt to play them.
Really loved the piano and at the end of learning I was able to play the ABRSM old grade 5 pieces.

My favourite being Moonlight Sonata C#m.

The piano is rather old now like me haha and slowly it started to fail electronically.
Finally stopped playing pianos and keyboards sometime after I purchased my house.

Flute , Love the sounds but really never got into that beyond a few notes.

Violins.

Electric Violin
Accoustic Violin - had some great lessons with a tutor from Turkey.
Took and passed my ABRSM grade 1 about 8 years ago but due to expence I had to drop this.

Today…
The last instruments…I WILL LEARN BEFORE I RETIRE. !!!

The Guitar
A few Guitars were purchased about 3 or 4 years ago but work loads were crazy and time for such enjoyment was all but impossible.

The Guitars are…

Squire Fender
Epiphone AJ accoustic
Epiphone ES-339
Gibson Les Paul Standard
Faith Blood Moon Venus (New)
So why these Guitars. As a youngster my parents place was always full of music ( I mean everywhere)

Dad was playing Rolling Stones , Fleetwood Mac, Dire straights, The Shadows Etc: and many more ,
Mum was mad keen on Country music, mostly John Denver so that was on in a different room lol
Eldest brother was at Grammer school and started - you guessed it , the Piano.